Monday, September 21, 2009

Can college-aged people ever get a break?


Recently, I have come across a certain noticable stability in my wallet. Translation? Because I have a job and am able to pay my bills and bar-hop every other weekend, I am able to loan out money, support habits of other people, and am generally the go-to person for people who are not doing so well on the financial side. The funny thing is, that when I was struggling, besides the fact that none of the people who approach me for money are able to help me when/if I'm down, but WOULD THEY?? Personally, I dont like to ask people for things (especially Money); I am a fairly independent person. I have a very strict work ethic and can't imagine not having something that I didnt earn on my own. But it bothers me that on either side, I can't win: suddenly, I would be struck with a case of "you think you're the shit" because my credit is fab, I have spending money and know what to do with it.
I don't like to loan out money, PERIOD. I hate having to wait for it to come back to me, and its just somethign I dont like doing (and I dont hide that fact, either). I hate when people hint @ asking, are bold enough to blatantly make their statements, and just hate when people are complete assholes after I shut them down. For people who know me so well, KNOW that I will say "NO", SO WHY BOTHER?

September 28th, 2009

My particular strike of financial stability hit a bit of a snag when I neglected to pay much attention to the tires on my newly purchased car. Not even two weeks in my possession, yesterday, I apparently went up on a curb and put a hole in my tire. The cost for repair: $148.40--this includes 2 new tires, installation fees, and taxes. Just when I was planning to put all my money towards enjoying my last Homecoming at West Chester University by purchasing numerous outfits, new WCU gear and barhopping

No comments:

Post a Comment